Standards Committee Guidelines

The ACQ Standards Committee is charged with developing accreditation standards that are:

  • Designed to promote quality and rigor for healthcare organizations providing ABA services to individuals with ASD.

  • Informed and valued by multiple stakeholders representing the various parties impacted by services.

  • Based in evidence when possible and logically considered when the evidence is unknown.

  • Capable of accommodating various organization types, sizes, settings, and treatment models.

  • Reasonable and feasible for organizations to achieve, maintain, and document.

  • Flexible to accommodate innovations and differing pathways to deliver effective services to patients.

ACQ Standards Committee (2022-2023)

Eric Larsson, PhD, LP, BCBA-D (Chair)
Eileen Mendes, BA (Vice Chair)
Leila Allen, MA, BCBA, LBA
Matthew Busick, PhD, BCBA, LBA
Amanda Davidson, MS, BCBA
Daniela Fazzio, PhD, BCBA-D
Arzu Forough, BS, BA
Green Gina, PhD, BCBA-D
Naa Garrido, MS, BCBA, LBS
Pablo Juárez, M.Ed., BCBA, LBA
Jim Kane
Junie Lazo-Pearson, PhD., BCBA-D
Linda Leblanc, PhD., BCBA-D
Matisse Lovett, MA, BCBA
Steven Merahn, MD, FAAP
Mike Miller, MBA
Penny Schenkkan, MS, BCBA
Sarah Schmitz, CPB, CPC, CMRS-I
Jeff Skibitsky, MA, BCBA, LBA
Rebecca Womack, MS, BCBA, LBA
Katherine Wooten, MS, LCSW, BCBA